Flashbacks of past terrible mistakes haunt me and I panic from it?

Posted , 4 users are following.

hey guys

i hope you are well.

i am a 26 year old graduate and recently flashbacks of some terrible mistakes i made haunt me terribly.

the ones in particular include when i was a part time waiter and flirted very inappropriately with female customers leading to me getting fired after several warnings.

when i remember this it makes me worry this will be remembered and held against me in the future as it was very inappropriate. i also accidentally insulted gay people in a joke that was ofcourse reported.

this happened a couple of years ago and ever since i have felt guilty and depressed that if this was found out later i could be in serious trouble? please help and understand me.

thanks very much.

1 like, 2 replies

2 Replies

• Posted

HI adame, try not to worry over past mistakes, every person in the world has made a mistake, yes you have done something that bothers you so try and move on. I believe that we are here for a reason what ever your path is you will find it even if you make mistakes. We learn by our mistakes and we learn of the hardships that effect others.

Now as for your insults say to yourself I'm sorry it won't happen again and try and forgive yourself ,to others it may seem insignificant something not worth writing about but but it's your feelings so move on.

Have you tried meditating on your thoughts, the pain and anguish leaves you, i know I've been meditating for years, I'm old age and have seen terrible things this world has done to each other and i find that meditating brings me peace and hope for the future.

God bless

John

• Posted

Make now count.

Instead of thinking of what you did or didn’t do, the type of person you were or weren’t, do something worthwhile now. Be someone worthwhile now. Take a class. Join a group. Help someone who needs it. Make today so full and meaningful there’s no room to dwell on yesterday.