flat and small stools

Posted , 4 users are following.

i’m 16 and been noticing i’ve been having rather small and flat stools, but only sometimes. i’ve also had a little blood when i wipe but i think this is from my psoriasis? my stools are a normal brown color and look normal they are just kinda flat. been kinda worried about this the past few weeks help!! to add i use to have horrible nausea when i was 10 and 11, doctors did extensive testing (colonoscopy, CT scan, MRI, etc.) found nothing....

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Suggest you improve your diet so that your stools become bulkier(not flat)-Cut out refined sugar-cake etc etc-eat more fruit and veg -

It may be that you have ibs- but I am not a doctor- so suggest you go back to your doc and tell him how you are feeling.

Good Luck

Susan

• Posted

ok thank you. like i said sometimes ill have normal round stools but sometimes they are flat and whenever i research you pull up colon cancer and it just sits in the back of your mind.
  • Posted

Colson I'm not a doctor and see why you would have some concern but I agree with talking to a doctor but if you have no pain and the blood is just on the paper is reassuring but a doctor can put your mind at rest

• Posted

Colson I'm not a doctor but if you get more symptoms like pain weight loss no appetite I would go sooner

• Posted

ok thank you. my bleeding has stopped ever since i started my medicine back and i’ve noticed the days i have smaller stools is when i don’t eat fruits or veggies.

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!