Flu and Temazepam

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi everyone

I was just wondering whether it's paranoia on my part but.......has anyone taken Temazepam and flu?

My mood plummeted last Wedenesday (that's when i started taking it to help me sleep) - hence a lack of posts on my part - and is only just starting to move slowly back up, i think. Didn't take it last night as dosage is limited as drug is addictive.

MP

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Sorry Meganpooch...i've had no experience with this drug so can't offer anything helpful...just didn't want you to think you were being ignored!! Hopefully someone will be along soon who can relate to your experience x
  • Posted

Thanks Juppster, you caring and thoughtful person.

I know it can be very disheartening not to receive a reply.

Think i'm an odd case, most people take Zopiclone. Ah well it was just a thought.

Still down 'there' and hope to come up for air soon.

Just have to be patient.....gggrrrrrrrrr.

x :roll:

• Posted

Just replied to the other thread about flu and sleeping tabs. I took temazapam very occasionally but it didn't really help me much and was reluctant to take them. I changed to a more sedative AD (trazodone) but although I slept better, it didn't do much for the underlying depression. I took zopiclone when I was in hospital and they certainly made me sleep! (especially once I'd started on amitriptyline as well, LOL).

Hope you start heading back up again soon - it's such a horrible feeling, and knowing that it passes is not much comfort.

• Posted

Hi Gretchel

Thanks for your input. Was beginning to think i was alone on this one.

Everyone will react differently to the various sleeping tabs out there...that's just human nature.

It's always the way - one med will help one problem but not another.

At least at the weekend i can catch up on some shut eye and i have some time off soon. Have to grab the opportunities when you can.