Fluoxetine Feelings/Signed Off Work

Posted , 5 users are following.

Good Morning Guys

Newbie here so please be gentle!

I'm into my 4th week of being signed off with depression. I'd left my previous job after 6 years where I really enjoyed the role and was close with all my old colleagues to go to another large financial company in april. Unfortunately the role hasn't worked out how it had been sold to me and it's built up so much where it got to the point where I was struggling to get out of the shower to leave the house for work in the morning. Has anyone ever felt like that? It was like I was getting myself through the week, then the day until even an hour or so was a challenge.

My wife basically dragged me to the dr's as I found it hard to admit that I was struggling. I feel better in the respect that I went in and the dr signed me off initially for 2 weeks and now again for 3 weeks.

I was just wondering how long you guys have been signed off for and how long it's taken for normality to occur? Apologies if this sounds a daft a question and appreciate that there isn't a timescale. I'm just worried about being signed off, I'm hopeful of being offered a new job which will suit my skill set but I worry if I don't get something new that I'm going to have to go back into work and even as I type the thought of even walking in the front door makes my head hurt and feel physically sick.

Additionally I just wondered how you guys found Fluoxetine? This is my 3rd week on 20mg one tablet a day,I feel like I have a slight headache and can be a. It subdued. Additionally when I go out walking, to clear my head, I sometimes feel a bit apprehensive/paranoid if a lot of people are around me and I'm never usually like that. Possibly down to my confidence being shattered with what I'm going through.

Apologies for the novel but just hoped to speak to other people out there who have gone/going through anything similar.

3 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Hi Andy,