Foot swollen

Posted , 8 users are following.

I posted this about two weeks ago and have had no responses from any one for some reason I don't seem to be receiving any emails from this site. But my foot on operated leg has been swollen since the surgery 6 months ago has anyone had this problem. Hope to hear from someone.

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

hello Deb. I have issues with my foot as well.

Post op I developed a neuroma on th ball of the operated leg so I feel like I am walking on a lump. My foot does not work the same as my other anymore and feels cold and less usable somehow. My surgeon brushed it off to e honest but I am wondering if there is nerve damage from part of the operation. I am in my second year post op and all is OK with the knee thank goodness.

All the best.

• Posted

I have had swelling in my foot but given time it went away (yeah I know no real help ) Have you tried elevating your leg above your heart? I was given that advice from my therapist back when I had that issue it did go away. If this make sense if all else fails and it driving you nuts call the Dr. no matter what it is not normal maybe the Dr. can shed some light on it??
  • Posted

Hello.. I had a partial knee replacement 12 weeks ago I have a problem with my foot very painful around ankle and across my instep when I walk and ankle swells alot consultant told me it's because my leg had bowed because of the way I walked before my surgery I waitedalot of years and was in alot of pain. So when they did replacement they straighten my leg and now my foot is not inline when I walk so am seeing a podiatrist and hope they can help with the problem.

• Posted

Hi deb when I had my half knee replacement nine years now I went flared footed had to get insoles from physio and do exercises on my feet hope you get it sorted soon
    • Posted

Hi Anna 

How is your partial at 9 years ? I’m two years PKR and just curious . Thank you .

Debbie 

• Posted

Are you elevating it enough?