Freaking out, possible two groin boils before traveling

Posted , 5 users are following.

Past September I got an abscess on my left groin area, inner thigh.. the "connecting area" went on ABs it busted open, and has been flat since... until yesterday I noticed on my right side a little lump under my skin... I was hoping it's just an ingrown hair but... it's under the skin. ugh. so back to my left side, seems like it's coming back again! and I don't know what to do, I'm freaking out! I'm suppose to be going to NY in two days, I've already paid and everything! I'm stressing about this.. which I know doesn't help. I'm Hoping since they're both so small right now they will disappear. I have been taking warm baths yesterday and today... is that good? I don't necessarily want it to come to head... like IM GOING TO NYC IN TWO DAYS. are the baths helping or promoting something else? please give me advice...

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

I feel like baths are making it worse
  • Posted

Hi there - I do not think the baths will have an effect either way unless the water is very hot ,which I would not recommend. Getting this stressed out will not help you though . I would say that they may get bigger or they may not. As a short term help a course of antibiotics may help and have helped me . They will supress the boils but obviously have their own side effects. good luck
  • Posted

When mine come back and they are small I cushion them with a non stick triple layer gauze pad with Neosporin. It almost always stunts its growth and sometimes just dries up.  It's a quick fix for me but it will come back  later.  Good luck!
    • Posted