Frequent Postings..

Posted , 3 users are following.

Just wanted to tell everyone here that I'm sorry for posting so much lately and that I know all that I'm doing is looking for reassurance all the time and making my problems worse.

I guess I have what can only be described as an internet addiction to find a cure for my depression, anxiety and insomnia that has come from it. I've come to realize the only cure for myself is me and there isn't any magic cure to be found by looking on the internet.

I thank everyone who has given me info about Mirtazapine and I'll be glad to offer any help I can with my personal experiences but I won't be posting any longer looking for reassurance and making myself worse and freaked out all the time. Thanks again for everyone's help and understanding!

1 like, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Focus on getting better my friend. I am new to this med do couldn't be of any help. Take care. X

• Posted

There is nothing wrong with seeking reassurance to your situation. There aren't many places a person can go online to find reliable support and share challenges.

Mirtazapine is a difficult drug to titrate from, I'm doing as we speak. I've been on it for 8 years and I wanted to get off it. Too many side effects. The support I've found on this website is outstanding. I am not familiar with internet addiction - if we were back in the days of books and libraries would you say you have a book/library addiction? Different people have various needs for information, are you being too hard on yourself? My husband was diagnosed with cancer 6 months ago and I lived on the internet - I wanted as much informaton and support as I could find.

Why don't you tell me about internet addiction and how it's affecting your life.

Also, I'm not sure if you are starting Mirtz or trying to taper off.

I wish you well

• Posted