Frequent Urination

Posted , 8 users are following.

when I have to poop I simultaneously have the urgency to pee. I’ve been peeing a lot, like almost every hour for the last 6 hours today. I don’t think  this is due to a urinary tract infection though because it doesn’t hurt to pee. It’s like my bladder is still full after peeing. Could this be a prostate problem instead? I’m not exactly sure but the frequent urination and lower abdominal discomfort is very bothersome. Anyone know how to treat frequent urination? 

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

You may have an enlarged prostate.   It presses on your urinary track from your bladder and restricts  the flow of urine... You will have to see a doctor for examination, which is no big deal.   Normally with a urine infection, the smell is not normal and your urine might be a bit cloudy. All these symptoms are treatable. Your may be diabetic if your running to toilet frequently.....I AM NOT A DOCTOR   so I have only given you suggestions ....You must have it checked out by a doctor.   As I said, all these conditions are treatable.   Even if it is more serious...which I doubt, catching anything sinister early is the  most important thing.. So get it checked !

P.s.  a urinary tract infection does not normally hurt when peeing.

• Posted

Hi ,

Barnie is correct that frequent urination is a symptom of diabetes but the main symptoms are also rapid weight loss and extreme thirst . I’m diabetic myself.

Your symptoms are also typical of prostatitis especially the lower ab pain you mention . Your GP can examine your prostate to feel for any problems . If your prostate is enlarged he may be able to feel that and if it is uncomfortable to touch it’s possible prostatitis, which can be quite unpleasant but not serious . He will no doubt also request a blood test to measure your PSA level . You don’t mention your age but prostatitis is more common in men under 50 and enlarged prostate is more typical of older guys .