Frozen shoulder with additional nerve pain?

Posted , 8 users are following.

I have been diagnosed with frozen shoulder but have some movement returned. GP now says He thinks I have nerve pain and treating with pain killers. Can I get Hydrodilation on NHS and how long would Imhave to wait. Desperate! 

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

I'm really sorry you're in such pain. I think you would need to be referred by a consultant to a radiologist to perform hydrodilation at an NHS hospital. I know other people posting here have had it done by other health care professionals but don't think that is on the NHS. However, I'm no expert - just a patient.Have you asked your GP about this? An orthopaedic person would be able to advise you whether this procedure would help with your pain or whether you would be better seeing a Physio. I hope you find someone to help you.

• Posted

I had terribly pain under my scapula along with shooting pains. My consultant said there were no pain killers that helped with FS. Privately how much is hydrodilitation....an MUA is more at 2000 pounds. Hopefully u get a NHS reply. My doctor sent me in the wrong direction. A scan said I had bursitis. FS can be a short or long job. I personally gave up at 4 months with no sleep.....keep fighting for an emergency appointment. Chase the hospital. Make a gentle nuisance of yrself. Good luck
    • Posted

Hi Elainescribens9:

It's disappointing that your consultant was not willing to work with you on painkillers. It's just not true what he is saying, as pain management is a very good area of medicine. It's possible that you were not able to take some things, of course.