Gallbladder Problems

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hello all, 

After going to her office today, my doctor is fairly certain that my gallbladder is causing the problems I've been having recently and is sending me for an ultrasound and HIDA scan, however, I am not able to get these tests done until next week Monday.  I'd just like some advice on how you guys manage your attacks, specifically while at work.  I used to have a good handle on what foods would cause my attacks, but recently the list has expanded and it is becoming increasingly difficult to keep myself both well nourished and feeling ok while at work.  I work as a CNA at a nursing home, so I am on my feet and often have to lift/roll heavier residents all hours of the day.  Unfortunately being so short staffed, administration is not completely understanding of my situation without a confirmed diagnosis.  Thank you in advance

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Google bile acid diarrhea....I had that and I took the cholestraymine that it talks about at the end of the article.  I took 1 box and 50 billion flora critical care probiotic and it has gone and it has been over 6 months and I continue the probiotic.   It is caused by the gull bladder and you can also get it after removal of gull bladder.  Ask your doctor about it and read the article....I was diagnosed as IBS and did my own research.   Asked my doctor about this treatment and he said try it....gave me a prescription and the rest is history.  I had it for over a year....gradually got worse, afraid to go out any more could not eat really anything at all and now I am fine.  So just have this discussion with your doctor.  Can’t hurt..she is on the right road and will explain what the bile acid is....Good luck!
  • Posted