gallstones

Posted , 7 users are following.

Had my gall blader Out on friday 1st may stayed in over night but when will i b healed etc as iv got a 15 month Boy and my tummy hurts feel like a pullin sensation Is that good p.s when can i start smokin again

0 likes, 20 replies

20 Replies

Next
  • Posted

You have had major surgeryWyattsmummy! it will take at least three weeks unti the pulling sensation starts to ease. as for re-starting to smoke? why? if you can go without for a few days why not pack in? so much better for you love xxx
    • Posted

Yh im.thinking of stopping cuz my son but i miss picking him up and givin him cuddles when can i do that and thanks for reply im new to this is feeling sick normal to xx
  • Posted

Hi there,yes it is going to be painful for a few days. I had mine removed 3 weeks ago and I still get pains depending on how much I do,bending walking fast etc.

As far as smoking is concerned, I am not sure as I quit almost 5onths ago,my body was going through so much trauma with my gallbladder that it started rejecting cigarettes, if I smoked I would start having panic attacks.

With regards to your toddler, you will have to wait atleast 6 weeks before picking up. I was reminded by a nurse that there many stitches inside, a major abdominal op was done so you have to pace yourself and give yourself time to heal.

Your little one will still enjoy soft cuddles while you sit on a chair or rest on your bed.

What I found helped,that may help you, try not lie on your right hand side as it can get really painful.

Good luck,wishing you a speedy recovery with little pain.

• Posted

Thanks for advice hun i try giv him cuddles hate pain its my first op first pain ever gon thro didnt av any with birth as it was quick birth three pushes he was out plus he was feet first xxx
    • Posted

And i tried layin on side last mite it was so painful as hate layin on my back i get back ache plus always toss i forgets my self xx
  • Posted