Gastritis without pain or H-pylori

Posted , 7 users are following.

hi all seen this website while looking around suffering from gastritis. internet is a good thing but i trust the GP more, i am not a health professional the only reason i come here to see others suffering similar symptoms and how they deal with it.

long story short last year i have been diagnose with excessive stomach acid, after H -pylori test, blood test and some ultrasound and x-rays , i only seem to have folic acid deficiency . been given PPI 20mg omeprazole , h2 blocker and folic acid supplement by GP, these sort me out last year but seems like they are keep coming back and coming back even harder and stronger.

2 months ago i think i had a gastritis attack for the first time went to GP i was sure i had H-pylori symptoms was clear;

bloating

burping with or without food

nausea

acid reflux

loss of appetite

lack of energy/fatigue

GP ordered a stool test and blood test and soon as stool test done she said i should start omeprazole 20mg and i did. for the last 3 weeks didn't drink coffee and also been not eating anything spicy or take away or fast food or fried for the last 6 months. I am also a strong believer of good gut health so the probiotics are always for me. just finished my 100 billion doze a day probiotic.

H-pylori is negative , blood test is ( no action needed) clean .

once or twice a day i have been having mild pain last 3-5 minutes around my stomach ( upper just under my bones) which where is the stomach πŸ˜„

it has been 10 days since i have omeprazole but the symptoms still staying although they seem to come and go but there isn't a good amount of relief , acid reflux gone but every so often i seem to have gastritis flare up.