Generic versions of Keppra (Levetiracetam)

Posted , 2 users are following.

I have been using Keppra alongside Epilim for many years now with almost 100% success against partial epilepsy of the temporal lobe.  My last three prescriptions contained a generic form of Keppra, I didn't take a lot of notice but absence seizures had begun to re-occur recently, I put it down to stress due to my father being very unwell.  Yesterday morning I noticed the toilet pan contained a whole undissolved one of these tablets after 14hours!! (I didn't flush the contents as I didn't want to wake my wife), if they don't dissolve what use are they?  I immediately contacted my pharmacy who said he must give me what he is told too, I then contacted my surgery and told them what has happened and am happy to say I am now back on Keppra.  It is fairly obvious why I was switched from Keppra, it is not a cheap drug.  This story is my experience, I will post again to say if things have improved.

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted