Give me some hope

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi all - I'm just about to start fluoxetine again after a change in job / commute is playing havoc with my anxiety and sleep. Day to day I feel as though I'm just clinging on and just can't seem to let things be and give myself credit / time for the new situation to settle down. I've tried sertraline but the side effects are horrendous and there's no way I could work safely feeling like that. I've been on fluoxetine before and the side effects were not so bad. Citalopram just makes me feel permanently drowsy.

Tell me how fluoxetine has helped you - I really am sick and tired of living like this.

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hello

It's my experience almost 25 years ago. I was a graduate student (very busy). I was depressed with dissociative episodes. I don't think it was a severe depression like I have right now. And i don't remember how long Fluoxetine 20 or 40mg? to tale to kick in.

BUT it really worked well at that time. It treated my depression and eliminated a dissociative episode. I was amazed.

Psychiatrist tried another meds this time, But after 3 meds didn't work well, I insisted to come back to Fluoxetine. On it, almost 12 weeks now

Hope it'll work for you!!!!!

• Posted

Hi ricky 04578

How are you doing?

i'm not sure how FLU is working?

Any suggestion ?

• Posted