Going back to work

Posted , 8 users are following.

I would love to take six months off and get myself right. When my leave is up and I don't returned; I was told my job could not be guaranteed for me. I work in a school system and my title is licensed Special Education Paraprofessional. Its a state program calked Babies Can't Wait. We deal with Developmentally delayed kids ages 3-5 if they are severely we can keep them until they are six. So small furniture and carpet play and teach. My knee is no where ready for that.

3 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

janice83811 i canot forsee that you will make it back and make such an bad expeience worse i have been on cructhces for 4 years waiting my turn for both knees and one is 12 weeks post op and i still sometime use both just depends it takesw up to 12 monts for a real complete healing and i know that your work is important, but how will you do it if you cant walk after gouing back on that knee and carpet job. Please think about this seriously and do the right thing, i am worried realy i know what it means to be out of work but out of work and in constant pain ? regards danie from south africa
  • Posted

that is really bad . . I dont know which country you are in, but I don't think they could do that here in spain if you had a permanent contract . . .but laws are different all over the place!  I think it will always be difficult for you to get down to floor level though . . 
  • Posted