Going for Colonoscopy next week very scared

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi Guys, Im a newbie here and wondered whether anyone could help put my mind at rest.  Jan 2nd it started with blood on toilet paper, bright red.  Then had wind badly, followed by mucus in stools and blood on stools (not in) again bright red.  Also noticed bad smelling mucus which i guess is pus of some sort.  Feeling urge to go probably 5 or 6 times a day but only actually passing wind mucus mostly.  Going to poo 2 x a day once in morning and once at night. Its still happening, went to Colorectal Surgeon who said too inflamed to see anything so colonoscopy was booked.  Am scared it might be cancer - everyone else says proctitis or colitis ?? 

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Sounds like it could be Hemroids . Did I spell that right?
    • Posted

Hiya bernie45181, no i dont think it is spelt right ha ha but am not sure how to spell it myself so will call them piles :-).  Anyway, yes i do have internal piles but all this has been happening for 30 days now - and with the slight change in bowel habit and the fact that i am 53 i think it might be a little more serious - though have no idea what.  Just hoping its not the worst thing.  However, i do hope you are right and that is all it is.  Thanks for replying biggrin
  • Posted