Going to try Orencia again

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi Folks,

Orencia was my besty Drug ever, I didn't even need Restasis for my dry eyes, but I had Bronchitis a lot-- and a lot of prednison, antibiotics and missed too many doses.

We're thinking of trying it again, I am not working with kids so much these days (I was a teacher) so maybe I won't get sick and if I do, we'll stop, but I can't get anything u nder control.

Did any one else have relief from their dry eyes on Orencia?

Mine are now so much worse (Blepharitis, eyelid heat and scrubs, etc) and my pain isn't under control. . . and the FATIGUE! No one but us understands what that's like, right?

Thanks,

Barbara

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Hi BARBARA

I couldn't keep taking it either same reason chest infections kidney infection UTI loss of voice but it controlled the RA so had to

come off it

Now trying rituximab but had a violent reaction after last infusion so I don't think they will try that one

Good luck if you try it again fingers crossed for you.

• Posted

Hi, I did Rituxan before Orencia, and unfortualtely it didn't do anything for me, but hopw it works for you.

I might try again, and take a lower dose (less often) after the initial loading dose, as it's now by injuection as well as Infusion.

I hope I don't get too sick . .

Thanks!

• Posted

What I am trying to find out is if the injection was put in the correct place in the front of my thigh when the problem was my hip joint.
    • Posted

Joan

I don't know the answer to your question but I would call the doctor's office and ask about it esp if you read your doc notes that says you got the injection in the exact place as last one.  My sister has had injections for her knee for osteoarth--and the doctor said one time to her that it has to be given in the right spot to be effective.  She has had 4 --one given in a different spot did not work    hope that helps but I wouldnt hesitate to call and question it

• Posted