Good alternative to remeron

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi everyone. I am a newbie to this forum. I have been struggiling with mental health problems for about six years, most of that time has gone untreated by professionals. I have also had a few diffrent diagnoses along the way. In tried anti depressants a couple of times but would just quit after the first day because i did not want to feel drowsy and thought it would always be like that. Things got so bad that i was ready to commit suicide. My problems are anxiety and obsessive compulsive disorder and panick attacks. I was put on mertazapine on friday and so far have took 4 doses. I am in a 12 step recovery programme for food addiction. I am in a tough spot, last night i relapsed into binge eating behaviours because the mertazapine is making me feel so hungry all the time. Its not just after i take the pill at night but all day aswell . I am on 15mgs. I have sufferd through years of anorexia, bulimia and compulsive overeating. So a medication that messes with anythign to do with food. Is just a no go for me. Its a shame because already the obsessions thats were dominating me have been minimized so much. But if i go into full blown relapse into food addiction, no pill on the planet could make me feel better with that. I have huge physcological problems with distorted body image which braught on my anorexia to start with. Today i am actualy not feeling as hungry as yesterday but it is still there. I would try and hold on to see if it passes but after reading all the posts on the net. I havent found one person say it ever goes away. I have tried venlafaxine for a week before and prozac for a couple of weeks both of then made my anxiety worse and gave me insomnia. So now i am scared of the anti depressants with stimulant like effects. Ironically they same to be the ones that do not cause increased apatite although i had the same hunger on the venlafaxine. Can any one please give me some advice, as i said im in