gutted

Posted , 8 users are following.

Really not sure where I'm going wrong.  Just been to get weighed after my first month,  and not lost ANYTHING I've been sticking to less than 5g of fat per 100g or less and it jus hasn't worked. The nurse suggested I'm maybe not eating enough?? I really don't know it's really got me down.

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Oh no, bet your gutted!!! How can you not be eating enough? 

I'm new to this meds, so can't offer advice, sure others will. This is my biggest fear not losing anything as my body hates losing fat. What have they suggested? X 

• Posted

Aww that is disappointing for you Amy, I would be feeling a bit down to.  Did they ask you to keep a food diary, so they can see what your eating?  Do you use the MyfitnessPal app to help you? I know that Britneyspears is really very helpful on here and has put down loads of things meals that are helpful in weightloss whilst on these tablets Oralist also called Xenical - its a new way of life for us all on this journey please carry on with oralist put that 4 weeks behind you and step forward into a new 4 weeks, please make sure you drink plenty of water and keep writing on here for moral support smilex

• Posted

Hi Amy

I agree with Maureen, if you don't I'd keep a diary. I don't use My Fitness Pal, I use an app called Nutracheck and I record everything I eat or drink, sounds hard but I'm now quite fanatical about logging everything lol. Although watching your fat content is important to avoid mishaps it's also important to eat your allowance of calories, if you don't your body goes into a 'starvation mode' and holds on to what it has. Drink plenty of water, eat regularly and it should work. Stick at it!

Adam

• Posted

Thanx for the advice I'm going to get one of these apps. What calorie intake should I be aiming for?? X
    • Posted