H Pylori, gas and burping - recovery time? Gas so slow to go.

Posted , 17 users are following.

Hi it is my first time on these forums, and seeking comfort in what I read. I found out I had H Pylori after several trips to the doctors complaining of excess burping, bubbles of gas in my throat and strange stomach gurgling. I finished my triple therapy one week ago and the burping has almost subsided but the little bubbles of gas that come up at the back of my throat are still hanging around. Can anyone compare their stories of the gas caused by this horrible bug? If I press my tummy I can hear it all going around.....wondering when the end will be in sight!!

1 like, 20 replies

20 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Hi Everyone, I am diagnosed with h.pylori 4 weeks ago, since then, I have completed 10 days antibiotic course, i still have frequent burping. I am not sure how long is it gonna take to recover. I would really appreciate if someone recovered from this disease can guide me in this regard.

Thanks

• Posted

Hi , I am diagnosed with h.pylori 4 weeks ago, since then, I have completed 10 days antibiotic course, i still have frequent burping. I am not sure how long is it gonna take to recover. I would really appreciate if someone recovered from this disease can guide me in this regard.

Thanks

• Posted

You could try drinking oils, such as cod liver oil. Cod liver oil is said to promote digestive system health. Speak to your doctor about options.

• Edited

Hello dear