Hallux valgus (bunion) surgery in athletes

Posted , 16 users are following.

I am a 30-year old professional football player. I have a large bunion on my left foot ( so large that I am forced to use split-size shoes). In my case, surgery seems to be the only solution. To what degree will my performance be affected by the operation? Suggestions and personal stories from athletes who underwent bunion surgery would be greatly helpful to me. Thanks.

0 likes, 26 replies

26 Replies

Prev
  • Posted