Has anyones HS ever gotten worse with dietary changes or with the use of 'EmuAid'?

Posted , 4 users are following.

I have had HS under my breasts for about 3 years now. I was diagnosed at the same time I was diagnosed with PCOS, a hormonal disorder in women characterized by elevated androgen levels. HS and PCOS can often come together. My HS has remained relatively mild, maybe even getting a bit less severe in terms of the size of boils. However, two months ago I made the decision to change my diet and lifestyle completely in the hopes to lose weight, balance my androgen levels, my gut, and improve HS. I have been doing Whole30 (similar to Paleo) for two months now and have lost about 30lbs. My diet used to be EXTREMELY unhealthy so its a massive turn around. I'm exercising again and am taking herbs and supplements provided by a nutritionist. I thought that all of this hard work I am doing would have made me feel like myself again but I have never felt more defeated. My HS is now getting worse again (the worst it has ever looked), with more small bumps forming in locations that they were not before. I am starting to feel the itch that I hadn't felt in months and the sharp pains deep under my skin at random times. I have cut out every single possible food trigger that is known with the exception of nightshades (however I am not eating more nightshades than I was before changing my diet). The only explanation that seems plausible to me is that my body is going through some type of transformation and trying to rebalance my hormones and my gut.

**My question is - has anyone ever experienced this with the initial dietary change? Does it get worse before it gets better? **