Have had these symptoms for 3 years now, no answers from doctors

Posted , 5 users are following.

I  am a 22 year old male that has been dealing with these symptoms for almost three years now. They began when I was a sophomore in college,  I began to binge drink on the weekends. My symptoms are: Loss of sexual desire, ED, no appetite, I used to defecate twice daily, but now it is once, the bowel movements are usually lighter in color, not the dark brown consistency, i dont have abdominal pain but it always feels full and discomforting, i have this weird feeling in my right side I have become slightly depressed because this is not how my body used to function, I cant get excited or happy over anything anymore, I have had some recent blood work done, an abdominal ultrasound that came back normal, 

Albumin 5.2 g/dl 

Prolactin 8.7 ng/mL 

Estradiol 38 pg/mL 

SHBG 23 nmol/L 

LH 5.7 mIU/mL 

Testosterone 671 ng/dl 

Free Test  15.6

BioAvailable 440 ng/dl 

FSH 3.5 MIuBilirubin 0.7 mg/dl 

ALT 21 U/L AST 18 U/L ALKALINE PHOSPHATE 57 U/L 

Globulin 2.5 g/dL 

Can comebody please help or have any ideas of what this could be? Liver Damage? Psychological? Nerve Damage?

1 like, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Louis, are you now on, or were you ever on SSRI's or any mind altering drug eithe prescribed or illicit? Thank you.

Andrew Rynne

• Posted

Sorry Louis, what about the 2nd part of the question? Were you ever on any mind altering drug either prescribed or ilicit?
    • Posted

No, I wasn't on any type of mind altering drug, street drug, prescripted medication for anxiety/depression or anything of that nature.  I went from having a very strong sexual desire with easy stimulation to nothing suddenly. My concern is liver disease but blood tests and ultrasounds are unremarkable.
  • Posted