Having a bad spell

Posted , 5 users are following.

Anyone else suffered from a hormonal blip? I was doing very nicely, no period since January so I'm on my way out of the peri (I hope) and suddenly the bottom of my back is aching and I feel pre menstrual. My moods have been very even since my periods stopped I hope this doesn't mean I'm about to have one. I'm so easily irritated by things (and people!) Sometimes I feel there's no end to this. Please tell me there is!

0 likes, 14 replies

14 Replies

• Posted

You may not be getting out so easy! smile I had a period about every 4 months for a few years, then back to every month for a year. Then about every other month. Now I have been bleeding and spotting for 5 months straight with no more than 3 days between with no spotting.
  • Posted

Hi Kerry

how long have you been in peri in total?

i have been 10 years.. almost.. i am 50..

they say on average you go one full year no periods before its suggested your full menopause.. then a blip can happen...

i had two last year and not had a period for  last 11 months... was still getting symptoms and no period... my indictaor is a blasting headache lasting for days before the period comes and feeling really sick... Jay xx

• Posted

Hi Jaynee,

I've been six or seven years in peri, I'm 52 now. periods were regular until last year when I missed a few, then nothing since January and my moods were great. I'm disappointed to say the least. Keep telling myself it's a blip and another good spell could follow this.

• Posted

Hi Kerry

well thats a few years so you hopefully wont be too long before you reach the Meno big time..

dont know about you.. but last year 2013 i had two, year before 2012  I had three, last one was last Aug... so middle of next month its a year for me..

previous years to that i was having maybe 4 or 5 ish ... 

my periods have been irregular for 10 years ... thats when mine all started.. good luck Kerry.. Jay xx

• Posted