Having a really hard time, advice please

Posted , 6 users are following.

So I need advice. I was diagnosed last January with ME/CFS, and I'm only 22. I had two months off in July due to a relapse and I (foolishly) went back 6 weeks ago. I'm a nurse and I only work 8 hours a week, yet somehow I feel like my symptoms are getting worse. 

I have never felt pain like it at the moment, spasms in my back and not being able to sit up when lying flat because my ribs and abdominal muscles ache. Having to hold my head up because my head feels like a bowling ball and the worst headaches imaginable. Is anyone else experiencing pain like this?

I worry that I'm putting my work before my health but I'm concerned that if I got off sick again, it'll be for even longer and I risk losing my job.

Any advice please, anything at all, I would really appreciate it.

Lauren x

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

it is very debilitating having ME and if you are able keep working part time.  Sorry to hear about your suffering.

Richard

• Posted