Headaches & Weird Pains While Drinking

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hey guys. I've been drinking for a few years now. For a while, before I developed bad anxiety/panic disorder, I could drink a lot without getting a headache, DURING my drink sesh. I used to only get the headaches the next day... I get this weird pressure-feeling around one side of my temple, or sometimes both. It'll be achy and discomforting. Since I have anxiety, the headaches and the pressure-feeling worry me. I also, get aches in my arms and chest.

Mind you, I do smoke cigs, and they give me headaches here and there. I'm just really worried... I get that weird feeling, even when I've only had a couple of beers. The front of my head and the back of my head get it, too.

Some advice would be great.

0 likes, 18 replies

18 Replies

• Posted

Hmmm. Sounds like it needs a doctor to have a look at the situation. How long after you started drinking did the anxiety/panic disorder come along? About how much do you drink per week? Have you had any changes in meds since you started drinking?
    • Posted

I take Atarax, which only causes you to be sleepier if you drink. There's no really serious problems with being on it & drinking. My panic disorder developed after smoking weed & drinking heavily one night. I blacked out that night & got taken advantage of. I thought I was with someone else that night, bur nope... I have been drinking every 3 day's to a week.
  • Posted