Health anxiety

Posted , 7 users are following.

Have been suffering from anxiety, mainly about my health for a few months now and it is really starting to affect my everyday life. Please just need some ways I can get rid of it once and for all! I really just want to go back to feeling normal again!

2 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

I am just like you my anxiety started out of nowhere. I'm not a doctor but what has worked for me if you take time to meditate, take slow breaths and realize that if I waste the moment I will never get it back. I find things to focus on in the here and now and try to be appreciative for what life I'm living today. I believe they call it mindfulness. I still get these attacks occasionally but I just stop and breathe and start saying out loud how thankful I am today for today. I don't know if I have helped but please try self-help before you try medications
  • Posted

Alex you and I are the same. I've been suffering from health anxiety since I was 10. I am now 22. I'm obsessed with thinking I have every cancer possible or that I might have a tumor inside me somewhere, the thinking never ends. But let me tell you, within time it gets better. It's important to do some deep breathing and relax. And also yes, distract yourself. I always think I have a brain tumor or something cause of a headache or other weird feeling but when I'm distracted with friends or family the pain goes away.
    • Posted