Health anxiety

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi all.

I have been having anxiety for 5 months now,i havent been clinically diagnosed yet but i studied psychology and im very sure i am suffering from health anxiety.i all started with a nightmare and woke up feeling anxious and awful numbness and tingling feeling on my hands,shallow breathing and breathlessness.i got panic i guess and thought was having a heart attack.ever since then my mind has been fixated on that and im constantly worried about my heart.it has disrupted my daily life alot and i can hardly enjoy food and all the normal things i use to enjoy.i went to see doc and got blood test,blood pressure done and everything seem fine in fact the doc certify me in a pink of health.i just cant seem to get over the thought.i married with a loving husband and precious 1 yr old whom i dearly love and i cant stop thinking about dying and stuff.its hard.im 23 btw

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Doesn't sound like 'health anxiety' sounds more like generalised anxiety disorder. Worrying about anxiety symptoms doesn't mean you have hypochondria as you're just worrying about a symptoms of a panic attack.

That being said its scary, I understand. You just need to challenge your thoughts, see your GP about therapy. (Try not take the medication option until you really have too.)

• Posted

I guess but im slowly starting to become obssess with my health am constantly thinking something wrong with me.right now im just worrying about my heart.im thinking of therapy.
    • Posted