Health concerns (Pre-hypertension @ age 22!)

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hello, I have recently discovered that my blood pressure has been higher than it should be. I moved in late 2016, and I can admit my stress levels have been quite high since then (but my whole life has probably been like a 7/10 stress lol).A little background: I smoked Marijuana regularly when this all started. And I moved from a relatively cool weathered place to a desert. My health concerns first started with a dull but consistant chest pain. At first I thought it was something serious because I had been smoking for 2 years straight and I never had had it before, and I've NEVER had any health problems before. So I went to the ER, and they tested my blood and gave me an EKG. They said everything was fine. So I kept going on with my normal routine. I worked out A LOT, and smoked A LOT. I've began to notice the chest pains getting worse, and also happened much more frequently around the time I smoked. So after 3 or 4 months of persistance, I decided to quit smoking AND lowered my work out regimen from about 6 days a week to 3. (Because I also had a theory I was overtraining my chest muscles.) After a month or so, my pains lessened, however they remained persistant. I noticed fatigue, and my gains at the gym to stall if not cut my workout much shorter. I then stopped working out completely (and smoking weed completely), but my exercise did not cease, because I walk just about everywhere. So I would say I walk at least 2 miles a day. During this whole time I checked my blood pressure 2 or 3 times (not including the ER visit) and everything remained in the green. Recently, I've started having pains in my lower back/lower abdomen. So I rush to the conlcusion I had kidney problems. I went to the DR and I pointed to the spot it hurt, and he said It was much lower than where my kidneys were, but he ordered I get blood work to make sure. I haven't had my follow up appt yet, but it is this wednesda