Heavy arm and stiff neck

Posted , 8 users are following.

I am suffering with heavy arm, stiff neck and decreased mobility. has anybody tried neuro physio if so does it work and any suggestions please.

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hi Angela,

It was mentioned by my phisiopherapist. But I haven't heard from him for 3 months. My gp had referred me to a couple of places. I'll let you know if it has anything to do with your query x

• Posted

Angela, By far I'm no doctor but I'm concerned (based on your complaints) it isn't FMS. Sounds more like a pinched nerve. According to what I've been told FMS generally attacks the soft tissue of the body. That must be painful and frightening at the same time. I have no advice as I believe you mentioned seeing a neurologist already. But I certainly hope you reach out until you find the correct answer. Thoughts and prayers

• Posted

haven't seen a neurologist yet.. had MRI on cervical spine awaiting results now. it all started with pins and needles in arm now its left me with a heavy arm which in turn pulls my neck down and feels heavy. only relief is when I'm lying down

no offence to drs. but such a long wait for diagnosis. thanks for taking time to reply. best wishes

• Posted

had results of MRI, arthritis in neck plus muscles in neck too close together causing pressure on nerves, was told to increase tablets I take for anxiety from 15mg to 30mg. my arm feels so heavy now itss making my neck even more uncomfortable I only get relief when lying down. this is now affecting my walking as starting to get tingling in right leg only. to say I'm scared is an understatement. pains in head a little defused. can't say I'm enjoying life at mo, I just want to get better but wondering if that's possible now

• Posted