Hello :-)

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hello everyone,forgive me if i'm asking questions that have previously been asked....it's my first time on this site.

I visited my Dr this morning,i'm 52 ,120kg(5.10) previously suffered a mild stroke,have an under active thyroid and have sleep apnoea(have to wear an air mask when sleeping).

After much research, being desperately unhappy with three decades of trying to lose weight, i have discussed the possibility of having a gastric band on the NHS.My doctor was very positive and has referred me.......

That's as far as i've got....... would anyone be able to give me advice/opinions hints or tips as to what happens now please.I know that different geographical areas probably work differently,but has anyone rough ideas of timings etc......from referral to consultation....to procedure???

Thank you so much xx

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted