hello new to group new to AS

Posted , 4 users are following.

Well,

Arnt we all blessed to have such a tremendous disease (said no one EVER)

Yet another day I've had to ring in work sick, I hate it, I know my work colleagues don't truly understand and it makes that dreaded 'i wont be in today' call even worse. I'm a manager too which makes me feel even worse...not exactly leading my example am I?! I find myself being soft with my team, letting them in late, having time of, buying cakes etc to to compensate.

Its really starting to get me down now, I want to work in a good and hard worker I need a option to work from home but those jobs ate few & far between.

Does anyone else feel like this? Utterly guilty because you cant work? Cant physically move to get clean pants on let alone push a mouse?!

I hate it, I really do?!

Anyway any tips for how to not have to call in sick would be great!! Xxxxx

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

Hi there

I think we all feel like that sometimes I know I have I'm a cleaner so when I'm in a bad way there's no way I could go into work.Stop feeling guilty your health comes first your off for a genuine reason.have you tried explaining about your condition so they have a better understanding of your condition.

feel better

big hugs x

• Posted

Yes ive explained, my boss lets me take the time off but its that general feeling of resentment when I go back in. Because I'm in my 30s I should be in work no problems if you know what I mean.

Thankyou for reply x

• Posted

I know exactly what you mean I've been dealing with this since my twenty's I'm now 40 and people do look and say what's wrong with you. I personally ignore those who don't understand. but the one's who I work closely with do understand. know the limits of what you can do is there any work you can still manage at home or within the workplace maybe see if there's a solution between yourself and employer x
    • Posted