help...?

Posted , 7 users are following.

okay so, this is my first time doing something like this so please bear with me lol I am a 22 year old female and over the past year or so i have been noticing that i pick up every cough, cold and flu no matter what. I work in childcare so i thought that this was normal until i noticed that everyone else was hardly ever sick and even when the children weren't sick, i was. i had been to see my family doctor at one point because before i had even finished an antibiotic for something, i would end up with something else. whether it was the flu, a sinus infection or strep throat it was always something. when i went to see my family doctor she said it was normal due to the field of work i am in but did blood work anyways. it came back with low b12, low vitamin d and high cholesterol. was told to take some multivitamins and sent on my way. a couple months later, around the beginning of June of this year, i went back to a walk-in clinic for what i thought was an ear infection, with a sun rash on my feet and across my nose and cheeks. she put me on some azithromycin for 5 days and told me i was having an allergic reaction to advil for the rash. but as soon as i finished the antibiotic, the rash spread to my arms torso and my legs. the next day i was swollen in my feet, hands, arms and knees with extreme pain all over i couldn't move. when i made my way to the doctors, she looked completely frightened at the sight of me (which didnt help me much lol) she did blood work, put me on prednisone for 5 days and told me to check back within 2 days for the blood work. the prednisone got rid of most of the swelling and the rash on my body but the rash on my face stayed for quite a few weeks but im now stuck with swollen hands and feet sometimes and still having bad joint pain. the blood work came back normal ANA was negative, negative for lupus, negative for thyroid, nothing. i then went to the hospital after the 5 days of prednisone because