Help!

Posted , 4 users are following.

Morning all

I am thinking about registering myself as disabled, pribkem is i dont have a clue where to start!

I have fibro, osteo arthritus in my lumbar spine, depression and anxiety, achillies tendonitus which am currentky having plasma platlet therapy on, which is small operations on the tendons in my ankles, have high utric acid levels which my rheumatologist now says is not gout! But maybe heart disease, On a whole list of medication daily,

I work in a bank 30 hours a week but am struggling with walking very

far and the stairs at wirk and home, i cry alot and dont know what to do, anyone know if i can register as disabled or can get any help?? Thankyou in advance Pip xx

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

I am so sorry to hear your troubles.  You certainly have been through alot.  Obviously I dont know if you are in the UK but I think it would be wise to speak to the Citizens Advice, they may be able to advise you.  Have you spoken with your GP? I do seriously sympathise with you as myself have a few things although I try to count myself lucky but do struggle at times with walking because of the pain and therefore use a stick although at 41 I feel foolish but hey if it helps I am all for it.  I wish I could be more helpful. 
    • Posted

Yes in uk, spoken with gp many times, maybe citizebs advice good idea of where to go to next, i am 48 but feel 68! Thanks for listening x
    • Posted