Help!

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hello everyone,

I'm totally new to this and have never really been in a discussion board but here goes...

I have been feeling sick for years now. I've had morning nausea for about 4 years now along with feeling exhausted no matter how little or how much sleep I get, feeling faint, terrible headaches, depressed, etc. I have been to my GP and she says she can't find anything wrong. I went to a GI and he did many tests (feeding test, endoscopy, GF and DF, meds) and says all of my tests have come back normal. At this point, I give up because I don't think anyone is taking me seriously. 

I finally got sick of feeling terrible all the time and I went to an endocrinologist three weeks ago to see if she could interpret why my thyroid levels were off. She said this is due to BC. She was very rude and did not even let me finish my medical history. She said it was possible I have adrenal insufficiency. Well I got those lab results back and they were high. I waited and waited for a phone call about my labs and finally demanded I speak to someone after calling 3 days in a row and never receiving a call back. I completed the 11 pm salivary test and returned it to the lab last Wednesday. Anyone know how long it will take to get those results back? I'm thinking I'm going to get the results of this test and go to another doctor I have already found for a second opinion. I have read quite a bit on here that doctors don't tend to take people seriously. I have spent so much time crying because I KNOW something isn't right but I'm convinced all of the doctors I've seen think I'm crazy. I know I don't have many of the predominant cushing's symptoms but I'm hoping this is what is wrong so I can figure out how to start feeling better!

1 like, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted