HELP

Posted , 6 users are following.

Anyone took diazipam for anxiety does it help?

0 likes, 29 replies

29 Replies

• Posted

Yes I have , and yes it really does, I used to take 3mg. 4mg woukd put me to sleep. But 3 was good.
  • Posted

Yes it does help and it's the best one if you have to take a benzo because it is a lot easier to get off of when you have to due to its half life, it stays in your blood longer.

I'm no doctor so please listen to yours. It can be additive. Do not abuse it. But don't read all the horror stories about it. Just listen to your doctor and if you have to take it for a long period of time, more the 4 weeks, then just make sure your doctor is willing to taper you off of it slowly and you will be fine.

I fought taking it and suffered for so long until I finally bit the bullit and took it. If you are suffering so bad from Anixiety, sometimes you have to take benzo's. It's the people that abuse or don't taper slow when getting off of them that write all the horror stories.

Again I'm no doctor, please talk to your doctor. If you aren't getting any relief from the dose he has you on then tell him.

And Celexa is usually prescribed with it; the Valium is used to help with the side effects of the Celexa. Celexa is prescribed for anxiety and the Valium is just used until the Celexa starts working and then you taper off the Valium.

I take 5mg 3 times a day. That's a bit high of a dose. You probably won't need anything near that. Do what your doctor tells you!

Valium is diazepam. Talk to your doctor!

God bless!

• Posted

Hi Catherine