Help and advice for new starter

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hey guys, this is my first time here so please be gentle. I am 32 years old and starting Orlistat very shortly, maybe tomorrow. I have been so good for ages, cutting down on everything bad for me. I went to the doctors today and was prescribed the blue pills to help. Thinking I would start tomorrow (16th Nov) I went and enjoyed a final meal with something good in it (okay, bad).

I know maybe I shouldn't, but when I got weighed today I was in such despair I went to eat as I always used to, for comfort, and, to wave goodbye to the past.

It was only then reading on here that past people have found that this pill affects what you have eaten already, and not just the day you started. As I had this bad meal today (Monday 15th) am I best to wait until a few more days for my system to clear?

Yes I am very overweight, and I am assuming the \"TANGO\" factor will immediately surface for me as I am as delicate with food as a china doll is with children about. I am desperate for the help, and I really need this, so yes, I know I was wrong to do it, but I wanted to end the past and start a new beginning.

Please, give me some help and tell me if I will be okay starting these tomorrow. I work tomorrow all day so any assistance you could offer would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks guys,

Simon

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

I would recommend following a low fat diet for the next few days following the rules of the tablet - no more than 30g fat per day with no more than 15g fat in any one meal, after a few days take the tablets with the low fat diet, that way you should avoid the tango situation.

You should not encounter the tango unless you exceed the fat limits, I have been on these for over a year and have not experienced it because there is no need to - you should be really trying as hard as possible to avoid it!