HELP!!!! ANYONE!!!!!

Posted , 7 users are following.

I am going on three weeks with the most horrible pain down my leg and into my foot I can't do anything and I am so tired of being in pain all day every day I barely sleep and work is torture because I am a machinist and I am on my feet for 8 to 10 hours a day I've tried cold compresses I've tried Epsom salt and steaming hot water I can't get into a primary care physician until mid April and I'm tired of going to the hospital because all they do is give me the same medicine that does not work I have been recently told to use gabapentin.. I am so tired of being in this pain I am literally ready to cut my leg off does anyone have any ideas of what I can do to at least ease the pain just a little bit!?

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Yeah...chiropractor.  If your sciatica is caused by a misalignment of your spine or hip, or by locked SI joints, a chiropractor can have you back to normal in 3-4 weeks @ 2-3x/week.  A few times, I had a sciatic nerve "pinch" fixed by a simple, two-second "pretzel twist" on a chiropractor's table.  Instant relief.  That's easy...and no GP or drugs will help this kind of problem.

If, however, your sciatic pain initiates from your spine in the lumbar region, then no chiropractor can make a difference.  Now you need an MRI or CT/Myelogram with contrast to find the problem which only a neurosurgeon (NOT neurologist) can fix.  I had a bone spur "crushing" (doc's word) my sciatic nerve root at L4/L5.  Simple laminectomy, same day surgery, instant relief, no rehab.

So...  What you need to do is find the root cause of your pain.  Chiro can do an x-ray and see if there's anything he/she can fix.  If yes, you're golden.  If not, next stop is a neuroSURGEON.  I had that laminectomy 5 years ago and then an L3-S1 fusion in 2015 plus tons of sciatic incidents over the years fixed by chiropractic.  I've been down this road many times.

• Posted