Help !! Bartholins Cyst

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hello I have been getting Bartholin cyst for the last two years I'm 24 years old. They are reoccurring this is probably my 9 one . I have one at the moment and it's getting quite large I'm in so much pain. I can't even wipe cause it hurts so bad. I have flu like symptoms even when I cough It irritates it. I'm scared to be seen by a doctor because the last time I went to the doctors they cut a incision to drain it and it was the most worst pain in my life that I have experienced. I don't know what to do. My boyfriend doesn't understand the extent of the pain I'm going through and how uncomfortable it feels. I work in a hospital and I'm on my feet all day and I have to walk around like I'm not in pain. When I'm in soooooo much pain can someone give me some advice. No one understand what I am going through and I feel so alone and embarrassed cause I don't know anyone who has experienced this. This is my first time writing on blog I hope I can get some help from someone. Thanks To whoever is reading this.

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi lillian97452,

I am so sorry your going through this. I had these from 22-25. They are 100 uncomfortable and a pain in the butt. I finally had the marsipulation surgery and haven't had one in 3 years. It is very much worth it to get it done. The problem is, our bodies heal, so once you get the cyst drained, your body wants to close and it and they will keep coming back. Mine came once a month. I had about 30.

Look into marsioulation, that's where they turn the gland inside out, so it can't close.

My life is 100% better since I got it done!

• Posted

Oh! Also sits baths with salt. That helped me as well. Super hot water!
    • Posted