HELP GUYS 😭😭😭😭😭

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hope everyone is well ? Well as well as you can be ! I'm just looking for a little support I have my full hysterectomy tomorrow morning and I'm so anxious I keep crying and getting panicky 😱 I've had 3 c secs lol so I don't no why I just can't calm myself down it's doing my head in !

Any help would be appreciated

Sadie xxx

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

I can't say I know what you're going through personally but I have had friends and family who have had the surgery. They were fine afterwards. Their issues had subsided. I wish you all the best. My prayers and thoughts are with you!

• Posted

Hi Sadie, I hope you're doing ok, any operation is a very scary prospect and it's easy to worry about it. Just remind yourself that you've been through c- sections and you'd alot harder job after those in that you'd a baby to look after afterwards.

I've no personal experience of a hysterectomy but a friend of mine had one and she was honestly fine after it. I remember she said the one thing that annoyed her more than anything was that she couldn't drive for 6 weeks so she stocked up on books and craft things to keep her occupied!

I sincerely hope everything goes well for you. Come back and let us know how you got on.

• Posted

Sadie,it'll be ok.I had mine back in 2011 a full hysto.One of the best

help I got was from a specific place which if I name in full details

it will get flagged.Think of these two names I am putting backwards

so just change them around and hopefully you will get this.Sisters

hysters.I found a list of what to pack on my stay at hospital.And one

thing I am sooo glad I took was something for gas.You will need to

walk around as soon as you can to get your bowels moving.

And let the anesthesiologist know you have fibromyalgia.

It makes a difference for everyone in your health care team to know.

I requested to have them toasty warm blankets layed on me right