General health

Weight / height

Where does he have pain

Any blood test results

Is he taking medications

Does he drink alcohol

Etc

• Posted

my bad, i sent that too soon.  im new to this whole thing.

ok, my husband is 45 years old.

His first atack was 10 years and he has a family history of gout.

He is 6 foot and weighs 235 lbs.

Its crazy bc the gout moves through out his foot day to day.

I can actually see it.  Some days its in one foot and somedays its in both feet.  Its in his big toe, his instep, ankle, top of his foot near the toes, and his ackilis.  (no clue how to spell that word)  This current attack has been going on for the past month +.  Hes had 2 steroid shots, and is on alpurinol and indo.  We went to the doc last week and his blood test came back with a 3.8... which i dont understand.  But like i said, hes been on meds the past month so maybe that would affect his UA level???   

He does drink crown royal on the weekends sometimes.  

Im worried about whats next... Hes had it for such a long time and it wont clear up.  He goes through stages where he can walk but then quickly ends up in severe pain and in bed.  Im worried its going to affect his kidneys.  What are the warning signs of that?  We are currently shopping around for health insurance so at the moment everything is out of pocket.  Please let me know if yall have any input or ideas about what to do.  He is truly suffering.  Hes the bread winner and ive got 3 kids under the age of 8.  One is a newborn.  We rely on him for our income but he is about to lose his job bc of so much missed work.  I feel like NO ONE understands the struggle unless theyve had it.  Thank you for your help in advance.  bonnie 

• Posted