help needed please

Posted , 5 users are following.

ive been loseing blood for 3 months now but its first bthing in the morning when i wake up and if i go back to sleep then i wake up again and it starts all over again does this happen to others ?

ive been having attacks while drive the ast few weeeks and im going to go back to doctors i have no control over my bowel at all how do people cope with this ?

im all ways tired coz of the loseing blood and rely grumpy and hate what i have i say why me

how do people accepted the health

ive had this for over 15 years now but it fills now it getting worse and no i mite have to have the opp

do people do anything to for the pain like hot water bottles or warm baths

im all way worrying were the toiliet is when im out how do people cope ?

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Believe me i been there... have you ever tried Mesalamine Rectal enemas? 4grams/60ml?after bleeding for months like you my doctor put me on those an after the first dose i felt some relief...i did it for 30 days....it stopped my bleeding after two weeks... it really helps.....since Aug 2014 i haven't experience anything like that again...now if i see blood i just get the enemas an attack it before it gets bad...which i only do it for a week then im clear.....i hope this helps...cause it really changed my life...i went from using the bathroom 20xs a day to once a day.....
    • Posted

i did try these few years ago but i found once it entered then i was in the loo i couldnt keep it in as mine is in the trunk

• Posted

It's a loathsome disease and without wanting to be demoralising, there is as yet no cure, other than the surgery you mention.