Help- possible STD? Maybe HIV or folliculitis? *pics included

Posted , 4 users are following.

I was sexually active back in May with one person, but I'm worried he may have had an STD. For a month or two now I've had bumps on my vagina which I played down to ingrown hairs. But recently I've seen bumps on my labia minora, which made me stress over the fact that I may have HIV or something that is dangerous. Also, the bumps have been oozing this yellow/brownish puss when I wipe. What would this be?

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

1. Did you use protection ? 

Also, I can hardly see any bumps that look abnormal (I’m no doctor )

Your discharge picture isn’t that clear . Did you wipe before or after you used th bathroom ? Any odor?

• Posted

No, i didnt let him put it in but i let him rub it on my parts. Hes the first guy I’ve been with so i believed him when he said he got tested.

In the first picture that white stuff is from the bumps. And you can see the little indents from where the bumps had come off. And that discharge picture wasn’t taken near a time I used the bathroom, i just figured getting a picture would be helpful to show what the puss looked like. 

• Posted

I don’t think it’s an std. Never trust anyone if they tell you they are clean. Unless they actually show you the results.

Some STD’s can be tranmitted by genital to genital contact and fluids . Your vagina looks normal and your skin could be dry(flaky look in first picture )

Also, some discharge may look yellow on white things when in fact it may not be yellow. I thought my discharge was off ,but my doctor took a look and it was clear .

The best way to test for discharge is to use a glove and insert into your vagina and do a sweep.  Tissue paper don’t really help lol.

White , clear , off white , red (period )brown (old period blood) are normal discharge colors.

Yellow typically means infection.