Help with Citalopram

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi all I'm New to all this, I've been prescribed citalopram 10mg, I'm at present , have anxiety attacks which are petty severe at times, I'm also suffering insomnia, yet still scared of taking my first tablet, please can someone reinsurer me as until I feel confident I'll be unable to take my first dose, as had bad experience with amitriptyline which put me in hospital

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

Hi. I felt the same and I will only be honest and say I am day four 20mg and feel a little out of it.  I have read the whole forum and everyone feels better after a few weeks.  Only you can decide what feels right for you but for me I couldn't.t feel any worse so took the plunge.   I hope you star to feel better soon.  
    • Posted

Thank You, Phyllis, that really does help, I was OK until the 4th of January , my Anxiety just switched on , so only had it for 2 weeks, it has been a rough ride, numerous visits to A&E

• Posted

I know it is tough.   Hang on in there.  Feel better soon. P 
  • Posted

Hi i also was put on 10mg cit just 6 days ago! I too was scared to take my 1st dose cause i read forems about peoples side effects and because of my anxsiety i thought i was goin to get all them side effects! But tbh my side effects were very mild. Got abit of nausea but nothing to bad i couldnt handle and was constantly feeling tiered. The 1st night takin a tablet i had a panic attack and iv not had one of them since being 8 years old! But thats the only one iv had. Iv been knocked out on a night sleepin to the point i havent even hurd my son crying so my patner has to wake me up by givin me a slight nudge. Im on day 6 and feel so much better im happier in myself more relaxed and im not panicing over everything. Hope this has reasured u a little bit. Keep me posted x
    • Posted