Herpes or ingrown hair

Posted , 3 users are following.

I’m new to having herpes outbreaks. I know I have HSV1 from blood tests, and had what I believe was an outbreak a couple of months ago. However, I still don’t know whether to believe i have it genitally. I still take medication at any time something looks like an outbreak though but I can’t decipher any patterns or blisters etc yet. They have all just looked like pimples/ingrown hair as of yet. Is this herpes ? Should I go collect some more medication?

I also think I have molluscum contagiosum on my upper pubic area as well as my inner thighs. My thighs have also been rubbing together this summer, so that’s why I have pimples on my legs. 100% that that’s not herpes.

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

just looks like pimples from shaving notjing looks like herpes in my opinion , i have hsv1 orally too and im like u anyblittle change def. messes with me mentally

• Posted

just looks like pimples from shaving notjing looks like herpes in my opinion , i have hsv1 orally too and im like u anyblittle change def. messes with me mentally

• Posted

I thought the same, massively indecisive on whether or not I have herpes, because I grew up being surrounded by herpes so I don’t doubt I have had HSV1 already. It’s of course something I can live with and manage but yes I agree. That one spot in particular either is MC or and ingrown hair. I’m going crazy trying to find patterns with the bumps, illness or blisters. One day I’m sure I’ll know 😂 the gyno did say that I did have a genital outbreak but still unsure on confirmation until I have another outbreak!

• Posted