hi everybody, this is my first time posting

Posted , 6 users are following.

i have been suffering for the last 10 years with very high cholrestral but go on and off statins as the cripple my muscles, my main issue is my HDL which is terribly low, 30  . i take asprin 162 mg per day, have tried cod oil, omega 3 and krill oil aswell as vitamin niacin, nothing works the only time my hdl were above 60 was the day i found out i was pregnant,

any advice would be greatly appreciated, i do not live in uk but i am british

1 like, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Have you tried a different brand of cholesterol medicine? Another thing you could do is to lower the dose rather than get off of it all together. After all some is better than none. I was on cholesterol medicine and it was a Statin which are the ones that are notorious for causing leg pains. Well I changed brands after I had a TIA and lo and behold I started having leg pain. So I'm in the process of trying to figure out if it's the new brand which is also a Statin or if it's something different altogether.

• Posted