Hi, im new to this

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi, i have just found this forum, and isnt it fantastic smile

I am Kelly, im 23 and have just been prescribed orlistat by my GP after i went to see him about trying to lose weight after having my daughter 14 weeks ago, i have lost all my pregnancy weight but need to lose 3 stone more. I am curious as to how long you have all been on orlistat and how much weight you have lost.

Ive taken my first tablet this morning smile

I know its not a miracle pill and i have to change the way i eat, i tend to snack instead of sitting down to a meal. But i am hoping that once the weight is off i can adapt my eating habits to keep it off.

Thank you in advance.

Kelly xx

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

Hi Kelly,

Welcome to a wholen ew way of life.

I've been on the pills for about 2 weeks now. I lost 9lb in my first week but I believe that is quite high (I have about 10 stone to lose so perhaps why I saw such a big loss)

The forum is great for tips, ideas and support but most of all, honesty. If you have any questions (no matter how embarassing) someone on here usually has an answer.

Good luck

Sam x

• Posted

Hi there Kelly,

I like you am quite new to this. I have been taking the tablets for 7 weeks now and have lost 12 lbs and very pleased with myself! :lol: I have about 3 stone also to loose, so the weight comes off a bit slower [according to the MAP advisors] but is averaging about 1 - 2 lbs a week, which they say is fine. :wink:

They are a friendly bunch on here, and have to say I don't post much, but do enjoy reading the chit chat, and have got a few tips! :roll:

So good luck and hope to see you pop into the forum periodically....

BM x 8)

• Posted

Hi kelly and welcome this is a fantastic site full info and help and support but most importantly people who are going thru the same as u can relate to you and offer help....its great.good luck in ur weight loss x :D
  • Posted

Hi Kelly,