Hi new to Orlistat

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi every1 am new to this and just wanting to know if you can still drink diet pepsi,I got mine on prescription and my doc never really gave me much info on them just told me they worked very quickly if you ate to much fat, If any one has any ideas to send my way please do I would be very gratefull :lol:

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi There, i am still new aswell been on orlistat now 3 weeks... There are a few things you need to follow...

1... Limit your fat intake to 25-30grams of fat a day. over 3 meals.

2... Drink plenty of water..

3... Try to do some sort of work out, 30mins a day..

I am no expert at this, but all my info comes of this site from all the people here who are very kind and helpfull... you will get lots of help here you are not alone.... :D you can do it..hope this helps a bit???

• Posted

Hi missme.

I 'm follwing weightwatchers and all diet soft drinks are 0 points (free) so I would say its ok to have diet pepsi. Maybe not too much as you might end up with a sugar free side effect!

Sarah

• Posted

Hello!

I have just started these today!

I went to the not very helpful doc, with no advice but handy with the Prescriptions, and so I need to sorta guess what I should be eating.

I know what I should NOT be eating - everything I am used to doing the last however many years as its made me be 5 st over weight and Im very short so I look like a big apple (Not NYC though LOL!) :wink:

I would suggest to drink as much water as possible but Im sure diet soda is ok, as the WW book says 0 pts.

I wonder if it is still ok to drink the Nescafe Vanilla Latte sachets!! I love it, in the morning instead of boring coffee! (yes, Im one of THEM!)

take care xx

• Posted