Hiatal hernia pain

Posted , 8 users are following.

Hi everyone, I was diagnosed with hiatal hernia early 2018. And my main symptoms are belching a lot and pain on the upper left of my abdomen , at times under the ribs or below my left breast. I take PPIs on and off but the pain is almost felt daily. It's a dull but persistent pain. Does anyone have this type of symptom with their HH? I am worried that something was missed during my endoscopy. I have tried to accept the diagnosis but I m wondering if the HH causes daily pain and discomfort.

This is making me really anxious. Are they any other tests you would suggest I do just to make sure ?

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hi Christelle,

the symptom your outlining would be common enough to have pain around that area with a HH. I'm no doctor but get a lot of different pains with it myself.

hiatus hernia if you have bad symptoms can make you feel like there is something very wrong but some people are effected worse than others from it. its mad that something that happens so easily to so many people cant seem to be cured

• Posted

Exactly! I wonder why it's so difficult to be cured. Even after PPIs I still struggle with it. And it's depressing.

Thanks for your reply.

• Posted