Skip to content

Hernia

Can you help? Discussions needing a reply

All discussions in this group

Next
  • abrogard 2

Any News On Desarda Inguinal Hernia Repair?

I was diagnosed with double inguinal hernia a couple of years ago and have been on 'watchful waiting' ever since. I studied quite a bit in the early months and got horrified and worried by all the stories of pain and complications after mesh and laparoscopic surgery. I found Dr Desarda's technique...

29 replies 0 votes Last reply
  • guyofchelt 2

Hiatus Hernia - Breathing Problems.

A few years ago after an Endoscopy I was diagnosed with a small sliding Hiatus Hernia which I have treated with Omeprezole. Recently I have been encountering some breathing difficulties combined with a staggering amount of reflux and despite doubling to 40mg of Omeprezole the reflux and breathing problems...

124 replies 3 votes Last reply
  • adele 89294 3
  • adele 89294 3

Femoral hernia

After having inguinal hernia repair with mesh and chronic pain from it I had the mesh removed and triple neurectomy. I have now been diagnosed with a femoral hernia after I noticed a new buldge. I was examined and the femoral hernia was found using ultrasound. That is all I need after bowel resection...

9 replies 0 votes Last reply
  • Grandpa Pete 2

Define heavy lifting?

Hernia surgery next week. Will mowing the lawn and putting dustbins out be heavy lifting? Obviously will take at least a week off and not planning to put heavy objects in the bins. Just wondering about what would be regarded as "heavy"

9 replies 0 votes Last reply
  • wesley1985 1
  • eddie10 2

SLIDING HIATUS HERNIA SYMPTOMS AND QUESTIONS

Hi I'm new to this site, just recently been diagnosed with a 4cm sliding hiatus hernia after suffering for 2 years with horrendous chest, neck, shoulder and back pain! been to A&E a least 5 times this year thinking I was having heart problems! had an endoscopy 4 weeks ago and was diagnosed! so now what?...